Old Second Bancorp, Inc. - Recent Material Event

Item 8.01. Other Events.

 

The Company will release financial results for the second quarter of 2011 after the market closes on July 27, 2011.

 

The Company will also host an earnings call on Thursday, July 28, 2011 at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time (10:00 a.m. Central Time). Investors may listen to the Company’s earnings call via telephone by dialing 877-407-9205. Investors should call in to the dial-in number set forth above at least 10 minutes prior to the scheduled start of the call.

 

A replay of the earnings call will be available until 12:00 p.m. Eastern Time (11:00 a.m. Central Time) on August 11, 2011, by dialing 877-660-6853, using Account Number 286, and Conference ID 375905.

 

2


 

SIGNATURES

 

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

 

 

 

OLD SECOND BANCORP, INC.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dated: July 19, 2011

By:

/s/ J. Douglas Cheatham

 

 

J. Douglas Cheatham

 

 

Executive Vice President

 

 

and Chief Financial Officer

 

3