Old Second Bancorp, Inc. - Recent Material Event

Item 8.01. Other Events.


The Company will release financial results for the fourth quarter of 2012 after the market closes on January 23, 2013.


The Company will also host an earnings call on Thursday, January 24, 2013, at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time (10:00 a.m. Central Time). Investors may listen to the Company’s earnings call via telephone by dialing 877-407-8035. Investors should call in to the dial-in number set forth above at least 10 minutes prior to the scheduled start of the call.


A replay of the earnings call will be available until 12:00 p.m. Eastern Time (11:00 a.m. Central Time) on February 7, 2013, by dialing 877-660-6853, using Conference ID #: 407414.






Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.









Dated: January 10, 2013


/s/ J. Douglas Cheatham



J. Douglas Cheatham



Executive Vice President



and Chief Financial Officer