Unico American Corporation - Recent Material Event

Item 5.07.  Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders


(a)    On May 26, 2011, the Company held its Annual Meeting of Shareholders.


(b) At the meeting, the following persons were elected by the vote indicated as directors to serve until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders and until their successors are duly elected and qualified:  


        Name   For     Withheld  
Erwin Cheldin     3,666,969       576,697  
Cary L. Cheldin     3,659,069       584,597  
Lester A. Aaron     3,659,069       584,597  
George C. Gilpatrick     3,589,608       654,058  
Terry L. Kinigstein     3,579,608       664,058  
David A. Lewis     4,147,183       96,483  
Warren D. Orloff     4,148,582       95,084  
Donald B. Urfrig     4,149,582       94,084  


At the meeting, the shareholders also voted upon and approved the adoption of the 2011 Incentive Stock Option Plan. The number of votes cast for and against the adoption, as well as the number of abstentions, were as follows:


For   3,549,393 
Against   683,246 
Abstain   11,000 


There were no broker non-votes for the election of directors or the adoption of the 2011 Incentive Stock Option Plan.



Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


                                            UNICO AMERICAN CORPORATION




Date: June 1, 2011           By:   /s/ Lester A. Aaron


                                             Name:  Lester A. Aaron

                                             Title:    Chief Financial Officer